top of page
  • Avery Welch

5 Winter Outfits From College Student Wardrobes

Deciding what to wear in a college town can be tricky. From August to November, students wear the last of Summer's wardrobe and sweat on their way to class if they try to sport a jacket or pants. When colder weather finally starts to settle in, Auburn students don't hesitate to whip out the stylish garments they've been saving all year to strut around in. Below are five winter outfit inspirations for both men and women that Auburn students crafted from their own closets.



NUMBER 1


LIZ SUBER, SOPHOMORE

"I love to shop secondhand and curate a classic look."



WHERE DID LIZ GET THIS LOOK?


Jean Jacket: Depop

Shirt: Consignment store

Skirt: Consignment Store

Shoes: Dr. Martens

Scarf: Dillard’s

Sunglasses: Plato’s Closet

Headphones: Sony




NUMBER 2


IAN MALINOWSKI, JUNIOR

“I always like to wear simple garments with solid colors but I like to throw in other textures to make it look timeless.”



WHERE DID IAN GET THIS LOOK?


Jacket: Abercrombie and Fitch 

Sweater: Columbia (thrifted)

Pants: Walmart

Boots: Thursday boots

Watch: Fossil



NUMBER 3


ITALY SLAUGHTER, FRESHMAN


“For my winter process, I first check the weather since Alabama’s weather is so unpredictable and then if it’s a colder day, I wear layers, sweaters, and baggy pants. I love to color coordinate with my shoes as well and accessories like beanies and hair scarves. Today, I chose a nice pink outfit because I was really feeling feminine and girly and the weather outside was more hot so I brought a light jacket for cooler classes.”



WHERE DID ITALY GET THIS LOOK?

Pink tank top: Target

White knit hoodie: Aeropostale

Skirt: SHEIN

Shoes: Nike Court Legacy’s 

Ring: Target 

Pink hair tie: Claire’s




NUMBER 4


SUTHERLAND R. WOOD, JUNIOR


“I love when cold weather rolls around so I can wear some of my staple jackets like this one.”



WHERE DID SUTHERLAND GET THIS LOOK?

Jacket: Levi’s

Sweater: Urban Outfitters

Jeans: Lee

Shoes: Reebok




NUMBER 5


LIZ SUBER, SOPHOMORE



WHERE DID LIZ GET THIS LOOK?

Jacket: Depop (Polo Ralph Lauren)

Shirt: H&M

Jeans: Levi’s




Keeping warm and staying fashionable during the winter can get expensive. These students have mastered the art of styling themselves appropriately on a budget, with half of the garments shown thrifted from second hand stores.


Stay warm and stay fashionable!



bottom of page